The Weaving…..

43439988_10156078646367462_4583174539457855488_n

Seeking guidance, Wisdom and Communing……

 

The day of, I readied my Cleansing Bath……

I prayed to Diana, Protector of Women and Children

I prayed to Freya

I prayed to Frigga

I began my decent…..to the Plains, down the Path until I found myself lying in a pond in one of the Nine Worlds….

“Tell me what I need to know to help strengthen myself and my community”….

I reached up my arms….and a Goddess appeared, a Jotun Goddess

She was naked, her body a bluish green hue…strong athletic features.

She reached down and I grasped my hands around her forearms and She did the same….

She lifted me up and forward….”You wanted to  see a bit into the future….”

Then suddenly I was back in my tub…..and I could feel the Ancestors, I could feel the Women of my line, Disir, the Goddesss all holding me up, all had my back.

Urging me forward into the future.  I could see my daughter, my daughter’s daughter, my daughter’s daughter’s daughter…..

I readied myself for the Weaving.  I made sure my head was covered, I felt a bit vulnerable having to travel after having such a powerful experience, but that is what this Volva needed to do!

Over the Mountain and through the Woods……a long hour and a half ride to my destination.

There were 19 of us…Circled around a fire pit, under the over cast sky on a warm October day in Maine.

First a short jouney, time for us to sit in a pose and to listen to the drum and Wander the Worlds….I found myself on the Plains…..

There I was in my usual landing spot, and paths to many Worlds laid ahead

I Saw the path I was to take… To the World Tree, Yaggdrasil

 

 

Leave a comment