Dance, Trance and Magick

Much of the Magickal work I do is Global Magick.

It is not for me, but for Humanity.  For all those around the world standing against injustice, dancing, loving, parenting, playing, crying,singing or just being.

I usually on the dance floor do the LBRP.  I am setting a kind of container, there is all kinds of energy left on a dance floor…..why not utilize it for the World.  I am also protecting those there against me, me protected from me, and me protected from others.   I set up the container, not only for the Energy, but the Humans who are there.  With such a Magickal group, such as my Gothy Tribe, it can become chaotic and dangerous.   I am a Guardian and Edgewalker, my job to help keep them all safe, and to leave them better than I find them.   I am also Healer, Wytch, and Mother.   The work I do are for those not only here now, but for those whom come after.  A daughter’s, daughters’, daughter.

Dance for me, especially this past few months, has become such an integral part of my Sensual experiences/ Ecstatic experiences in life.   I recently had a dream, I was dressed in the clothing of a “Whirling Dervish”, except I did not have anything upon my head.  In this dream I was upon a large wooden ballroom floor, there was only I.  Spinning and spinning.  I could see my hands above my head, the ceiling behind them spinning….becoming a Tunnel…..

I have experienced this tunnel during meditation on Eihwaz.

To express my emotions through my body.  Love, Joy, Grief, Anger just to name a few. From my toes, through my fingertips, my shoulders, my breasts, my torso, legs, knees, ankles.  All of me present in emotional form.  Vibrating.

As a Wytch, I move a lot through my emotions, always have, always will. Passion to burn with it!!!

I work at not burning up, or burning those around me, but to use the fire for warmth, to burn away diseased things, and to raise the sparks towards the heavens…….

Leave a Reply

