London!

Three years ago my former Partner and I landed in London. It was my first time across the Atlantic!

It was a life changing trip for me on many levels. From there I travelled alone to Ireland, stayed in a hostel and spent three days in Galway. That was something I had dreamed about since I was a teenager. I was planning to go the year that Bubba passed so it was a dream come true, finally!

London was interesting, when I first stepped onto the stone sidewalk, I saw the Roman London spring up around me!
I stayed two nights in London on my own before returning back to the states, from there I took a bus trip up to Stonehenge and Bath.

I am a very different woman than I was that first day in London. I have had almost three years of being on my own. I have become more mature, more educated and more self confident.

Leave a Reply

