A long night

Most night, I sleep with no problems….last night was one of those nights I didn’t want to sleep.

There used to be nights, and I pray for more, that I didn’t sleep for I was up with a Loved one til the break of dawn…..

Somenights the thought of going to sleep only to wake up to the same empty bed, the same morning of coffee and facebook again is just a bit much to process.  When Bubba passed away, I tried never to sleep, the reality of waking in the morning and realizing the gravity of the situation was more than I could bear everyday, so some nights I just stayed up.

I desire the night sitting around a campfire with Loved ones until the Sun comes up.

I desire the morning when I wake in my lover’s arms.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

