Spiritual Hangover

I had a wonderful weekend at Changing Times, Changing Words Conference in MA. And today….Spiritual Hangover.

It is not only, lack of sleep, different food, maybe a little too much imbibing…it is returning to a Home, a Life with lack of Spiritual Being. When I am surrounded by people, specifically gathered to talk, share and learn about Spiritual Endeavours, my Spirit is so at peace, fulfilling it’s purpose.

Today, I went to the local prison. I go once or twice a month to meet with a group of Heathen men. That filled a few of the holes in my life, as far as Spiritual Conversations go. Then this afternoon, I finally crashed.

Tears, feelings of loss, loneliness. All symptoms of grieving.
I miss the daily life with others.

Leave a Reply

