Fall

I sit here at Stone Porch Asylum, (my new residence)on a chilly Autumn morning.

I find that stringing moments of Joy together is a way for me to lead a content life. This morning, it is the reds of the leaves at my window, the small black cat at my feet and hot coffee in my hand.

Upon waking, a prayer is said, a Spirit coaxed from a dream world into this reality, some mornings it is trickier than others to lure myself to wakefulness.

Today will be filled with many chores, each one I face with a smile and feeling Blessed.
No longer Homeless, though I still wander….

With all of the moving and sorting, and cleaning and scrubbing, I got lost in the work and I am finding my way back to Practice, Reading and Writing…..and who knows maybe today is the day for
a swim and a hot-tub…….

Leave a Reply

