Across town….

So I am now housesitting for a friend of a friend. I am alone again, but surrounded by the best little City ever! I still have not found the right place for me to be…but the search continues. I will have some friends over on Sunday to Celebrate the last Full Moon of Winter!
Today is the anniversary of Bubba’s Birthday. I took our daugther out for chinese food. It is still hard, though every year it seems to be alittle easier, time heals all wounds they say, but I think they might lie. It has been over ten years and not one day goes by that I do not think of him, and how much he took away from himself, his children and his family. Suicide is never a good answer. A dear friend said to me, it was only one mistake, a big mistake but just one, I find that an interesting way to look at it, and also helpful.

Leave a Reply

